The Backlog — The Music of Virtual Boy

When you discover something inherently valuable in life, it’s hard to just sit on it.  Isn’t it?  So sit and read as I talk what’s backlogged on my computer ready to get processed into my iTunes collection…

Damn if I don’t have a problem, because I can’t for the life of me recall where I even discovered these guys.  All I know is that it happened this past wekend at some point, when I was browsing videos on that there series of tubes.  But they’re astounding, and just picked up their album online last night because of it’s stimulating, punkish-yet-atmospheric electronic sounds.  They kinda come across between Daft Punk, Boards of Canada, and Flying Lotus, two sound styles which make for the most curious of balances; with the ratio between the two being mixed up from time to time on the album.

Related Info:

  • Purchase their self-titled album on iTunes.
  • Purchase “Symphony No. None – EP” on iTunes also (as well as some B-Sides of theirs for that here)
This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

