Apple discontinues the iPod Classic

This thing, my first apple product, my first tech best friend.  What’s pictured below is not my first iPod.  This current one is a 160 GB model, after I had to upgrade from the 60GB model, as my iTunes collection grew too big for its original britches.  Neigh, now there shall be no more of their kind.  While you were coooing over fancy new phones and time-pieces, Apple took its portable saviour behind the barn and did what it felt was its duty.  I’m going to hold on to you as long as possibly my good friend.

Photo 2014-09-10, 10 57 15 AM

This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Apple discontinues the iPod Classic

  1. Pingback: Jian Ghomeshi’s eulogy on the iPod | A Campaign of Shock and Awe

Leave a Reply

